Miss Cookas and The Snotty Two Week Wait

The two week wait—a phenomenon that envelops women everywhere who are trying to conceive a baby. Symptoms include excessive googling, possibly imagined nausea, possibly imagined back pain, possibly imagined abdominal cramps and a snotty nose.

Yep. That’s me. And with all the googling I’ve been doing –every single day, every other second—I’ve noticed that I am not alone. I take comfort in the knowledge that there are other women out there who are just as obsessive dedicated to researching ‘symptoms of the two week wait’ as I am.

I do try to listen when the rational part of me says ‘chill out and step away from the computer.’ I really do try. But in this, my first two week wait, I’m finding the rational part of me is fighting a losing battle.

And really, I have to ask myself, is this craziness all that bad? Okay, so the googling might be making me go a little loopy, but at the same time, it is making me super smart. I can already feel my inner smart person praising the pregnancy gods, thanking them for my new found knowledge of all things ‘trying to conceive.’

Also, I can’t believe it has taken me this long to learn, and actually appreciate what is going on inside my own body. For me, that has been the real eye opener in this whole experience.

As I said in one of my previous entries, the cervix, and cervical mucus, was uncharted territory for me before all this baby making began. And I’m guessing the same goes for many of you women out there who are also trying to conceive. As for all you men out there: I’m guessing she’s told you too much information all about her inner gooey stuff too.

Enjoy that. Because when she finally conceives, I hear you’ll have a whole new set of challenges to face.

photo (2)

2 thoughts on “Miss Cookas and The Snotty Two Week Wait

  1. You write so well. As mentioned earlier, we have similar habits and thoughts but I just am unable to articulate myself as well as you have. And it is an absolute pleasure to read your posts.

    Like

    • Aww! Thanks Culture Councel:) As I said earlier, it’s great to know I’m not alone in my thoughts. And,really, this was the reason I began this blog in the first place. I’m so glad my blog is striking a chord with you 😀 xx Miss C

      Like

What do you think?

