You, Me And Baby. Blogtober 20th.

That big, dopey bird forgot to include the baby manual.

That’s right. When the stork floated my precious little bundle down to earth and into my arms, he forgot to include the manual.

At first, I thought he may have just dropped the book on his way down. A simple mistake. But no. It was nowhere to be found. So then, I checked among the swaddling that cocooned my tiny baby and kept him safe on the way down. It wasn’t there either.

What a dumb bird.

Doesn’t he know that a little life depends on me now? Doesn’t he know how much I need that book? I’m someone’s Mummy now. They don’t teach you how to soothe a crying, teething baby in school.

So this is where I must insert my smile for the day.

I don’t have the official baby manual. I don’t have all the answers. But I do have a secret weapon.

A Daddy for my Son.

A partner in crime.

Someone to share the load.

I am grateful for the extra ideas he brings to the change table. I am grateful for the longer shower I get on Saturdays. I am grateful that when I have no idea how to soothe our teething baby, he is there to suggest the purple teddy bear option.

So yeah, we didn’t get the manual. But that’s okay.

We’re figuring it out as we go. And I’m so grateful that we are doing it together.

images (2)

grass_and_the_sky_background_195809 (2)

6 thoughts on “You, Me And Baby. Blogtober 20th.

    • It’s so true Brigid! Of course, sometimes I get a bit stubborn and think I have ALL the answers! But usually when I get silly ideas like that, my husband comes up with a great suggestion that I just cannot argue with! That sure knocks me off my soap box 😊

      Like

What do you think?

