The Things I Loved Today. Blogtober 24th.

Today I loved these tiny toes.

My body made those toes.

Don’t you think that is just amazing?

E

Today I loved the weather. It was hot.

Singlet and nappy kinda hot.

Clothes dry in ten minutes kinda hot.

IMG_0749

Today I loved my ‘Mummy Time’. And this espresso.

Yes. Those are little splodges of chocolate.

I know, right?

IMG_0719

Today I loved this serving platter.

I know what you’re thinking.

Woman. It’s a serving platter.

But don’t you think it looks so beautiful bathing in the afternoon Sun?

IMG_0781

Today I loved that my Husband bought our Son a pink bib.

I also loved that I caught the very cheeky baby in action.

See here for more on that.

IMG_0759

Today I loved that so many things made me smile.

So many loves.

So many sweet smiles.

Blogtober

4 thoughts on “The Things I Loved Today. Blogtober 24th.

    • I think I will, Lnbn 🙂 As long as I keep remembering to smile at the simple things in life, I think there’ll always be a reason to smile 🙂 I’m glad you like my pretty serving platter!!! x

      Like

  1. 🙂 I do think is amazing you made those tiny toes.:) I love that you see beauty in so many things such as the serving platter with the sun shining on it. It does look beautiful, It looks happy, I don’t know how a platter can look happy but it does.
    I think it is wonderful your husband bought a pink bib for your son, pink is a beautiful color.
    It is wonderful that you take time just for yourself and have a special cup of coffee, it is so important, I think, to always make time just for yourself.
    As for your cheeky baby 🙂 Those moments are to be treasured 🙂 babies are just so much fun 🙂
    Thanks again for the smiles Miss Cookas 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

