Dancing Shadows. Blogtober 2nd.

I saw a shadow dance today,

I watched it all unfold,

The darkness kept the light in time,

A moment to behold.

IMG_2727

The child within me clapped her hands,

She watched them twist and sway,

The tango of the dark and light,

Had truly made her day.

IMG_2728

The stage had dappled in the light,

The darkness stood its ground,

But pretty soon the shadow dance,

Was nowhere to be found.

IMG_2738

The sun had moved behind the house,

I crossed my fingers tight,

And there it was! My shadow dance;

An afternoon delight!

IMG_2760

Although the dance had changed a bit,

It was a sight to see,

And now the wind had joined the fun;

He’d found a dancing tree!

IMG_2750

Oh, goodbye dancing dark and light,

Sweet dreams, my lovely pair,

I’ll meet you in the morning sun,

Tomorrow, if you dare.

IMG_2755

Blogtober promo pic

3 thoughts on “Dancing Shadows. Blogtober 2nd.

  1. Pingback: Fun in the Sun. Blogtober 5th. | All The Sunny Mummy Days

What do you think?

