Me time. Blogtober 14th.

I ambled into the library.

No, really. I ambled into the library.

Alone.

Without a toddler pulling at my arm and twittering in my ear.

And while there was a part of me that felt sad in this section…

PicMonkey Collage (2)

The other part of me threw my arms wide open and welcomed the freedom.

I made a point to hover a little longer over the things that intrigued me.

IMG_6874

It was ‘me’ time, ‘me’ style.

Peeping through the cracks in search of the new and exciting.

IMG_6861

And snatching up the wordsmiths I know and love.

IMG_6867 (2)

When it was over, I ambled out.

Yes. Ambled again. Sucked in the final  breath of ‘me’ time.

All that ambling; it was everything.

Until this happened.

IMG_6880

‘Mummy!’

A bright eyed, freshly bathed toddler.

So, so ready for a new and exciting bedtime story.

What do you think?

