That’s my baby you’re talking about! Blogtober 23rd.

A Spring festival?

Great!

I love spring.

I love festivals!

IMG_6965

So full of fun.

So bursting with colour.

A real Sunny Mummy day, if ever I’d seen one.

And the toddler was loving life, too.

I mean, that kid was twirling…

IMG_6113

IMG_6962

And leaping…

PicMonkey Collage (4)

And building.

IMG_6927

And building.

IMG_6949

And building some more.

IMG_6922

IMG_6928

But then a moment.

Hmmm.

Yes. One of those moments.

A lady running a primary school stall took me aside.

And asked me if I needed ‘school’ information for…

Gulp.

IMG_0140

The toddler. That’s right. My baby.

I laughed it off.

‘Oh, he’s not even two yet!’ I gushed.

But then it hit me.

He won’t be my baby forever.

Soon enough, I’ll be waving him off with a school bag on his back.

Don’t get me wrong. I’ll be so, so excited that day.

But that doesn’t mean I won’t be taking the time to remember

My baby.

The wild and daring toddler.

And all the sunny days we’ve shared along the way.

IMG_2470

Blogtober promo pic

What do you think?

