Everything’s coming up roses, again! Blogtober 24th.

Every year in winter, our garden turns into a jungle.

Weeds, on top of weeds.

Shame, everywhere I look.

Then comes spring.

And everything comes up roses.

IMG_7190

When the first spec of pollen hit…

I had a moment.

Ours is the garden that just keeps on giving.

It never asks much in return.

It just keeps coming up roses.

No questions asked.

IMG_7180

Every year, its beauty takes my breath away.

IMG_7191

So today I decided to give something back.

I got down on my hands and knees and I…

Actually weeded.

Yes.

I gardened.

And it was so, so good.

IMG_7155

Every now and then I’d look up.

And there it was.

A sweet little thank you.

IMG_7168

Yes. That garden of ours.

She’s special.

And I am so glad she got a little bit of love from me, today.

Beautiful girl.

She so deserves it.

IMG_7158 (2)

Blogtober promo pic

What do you think?

